Work selected for 14th Annual West Coast Composers' Symposium

Posted by Lucas Oickle on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
I'm very happy that my new piece Lifecycle of a Groove, for sax / trumpet / trombone / piano, has been selected for the 14th Annual West Coast Composers' Symposium. This year it's being held at UBC (details to be confirmed later) on Friday January 24th 2014, and will feature three concerts made up of music composed by composers from UBC, UVic and SFU. A subset of the UBC Contemporary Players will be the ensemble to premiere my Lifecycle for a Groove.

The UBC composers and their pieces to be featured are:

Thomas Weideman "Winter Piece" 
Konstantin Klimov "Fountains of Droplets" 
Grace Ma "Ryan's Dream" 
Lucas Oickle "Life Cycle of a Groove" 
Nova Pon "Pond Terzetto No. 2" 
Pieteke MacMahon "Lost in a Dream"
Matthew Emery "Peace, my Heart"

More details to come later!

Make a free website with Yola